CEC starts distributing election materials to 8 regions, tomorrow the other 4


The Central Election Commission has started this morning the distribution of the April 25th election materials in 8 districts of the country, including ballot papers, stamps, secret ballot boxes, security cameras, information posters and tools for protection from COVID.

Election materials will be distributed to 92 local electoral commissions, by the army vehicles and will be stored until polling day on April 25.
The distribution started from the collection centre election materials in Lundër, towards 8 regions of the country, Vlora, Shkodra, Korça, Gjirokastra, Dibra, Berat, Fier and Kukës.
Tomorrow they will be distributed to 4 other regions, that of Tirana, Durres, Elbasan and Lezha.
In addition to the normal ballot papers, the CEC has also printed special ballot papers for blind persons who will vote, in the Braille alphabet.
For the April 25 elections, 3,660,647 ballots have been printed, which will be distributed to all 5199 polling stations across the country.
The April 25 elections will be monitored by 65 OSCE / ODIHR observation teams and 50 EU teams across the country, which will closely follow both the polling stations and the counting process in relation to their conduct.

Top Channel

Source link